L’Occitane Almond Shower Oil – Review

L'Occitane Almond Shower Oil

L’Occitane Almond Shower Oil

I have to admit L’Occitane is a shop I aways eagerly venture into but never really buy from.  Well, I admit I do have a few of the hugely successful cult hand creams but thats about it. So when the L’Occitane Almond Shower Oil started gracing the pages of my favourite blogs I couldn’t help but take notice.  As any other beauty addict will understand, by taking notice I mean buy, so here are my thoughts on this hugely popular oil.

Words taken from the website make promises that this Almond Shower Oil will leave a satin like softness all over my body with a subtle and mouth watering scent of fresh almond. So, does it measure up to the hype? I can safely say it does. I like to pour a little of this oil onto a damp body polisher and lather into my skin.  I did have reservations about using this as I worry about using oil based products in the bath / shower and turning it into an oil slick for the next use, but any worries I had were soon put to bed when realising this oil turns into a luxuriously foamy lather on contact with the skin. So in effect, I have the benefits of an oil and the satisfaction of a foam all in one product!

L'Occitane Almons Shower Oil lather

L’Occitane Almond Shower Oil lather

 

This could be poured into the bath for a bubble bath, used as a shaving foam or of course used as a cleansing oil. A multi use product? What’s not to love!

I am really looking forward to using this more over the coming months and hope with continued use this will help me to get my skin ready for the much longed for summer months. The silky soft arms and legs that I am now sporting, mixed with the heavenly scented aroma in the shower make certain that I will enjoy becoming summer ready for a change!

The L’Occitane Almond Shower Oil is available in L’Occitane stores and various other outlets priced at £18 for 250ml or £6.75 for a 75ml bottle.

Have you used this shower oil? Do you have any other recommendations for the next time I find myself in L’Occitane? It would be great to hear from you in the comments below!

Leave a comment