NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in shade Tea & Cookies Review & Swatch | Lipstick Monday!

It has been a very exciting week for me!  NYX has officially landed in Boots stores on the British high street! For those that don’t know, NYX offer niche products at competitively low prices while still being of an excellent quality.  I was a little pushed for time so had to glance over the counter quickly so my first purchase was this little beauty.  The NYX Liquid Suede Lipstick in Tea & Cookies. Being a big Kat Von D liquid lipstick fan, this product had high standards to meet.  So, how did it compare?  ….. Very well indeed!

The packaging is rather basic, and nothing special but does the job nonetheless! The applicator is soft and the product glides onto the lips effortlessly.  Tea & Cookies is a soft beige pink that is just the right amount of pink to stop it being too pale for my colouring.  The long narrow applicator makes applying to the contour of my lips easy.  The matte lipstick was not too drying, and did not settle into the lines on my lips anymore than what was expected with a matte liquid lipstick.

The lipstick unfortunately did not last very long, and transferred easily on my tea cup. It lost the colour a little in the fullest part of my lip, migrating slowly towards my lip line after a few hours, but that said in this natural shade I found this was not overly noticeable and priced at £6.50, I really don’t think you can ask for more!

I would love to hear from you if you too have recently discovered NYX has set up home in your local Boots store! Have you made any purchases?!

Talk to you all soon x

prettyhonestbeautyblog.com

12 thoughts on “NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in shade Tea & Cookies Review & Swatch | Lipstick Monday!

Leave a comment