Charlotte Tilbury K.I.S.S.I.N.G Bitch Perfect Lipstick – Review

Charlotte Tilbury Bitch Perfect Lipstick

Charlotte Tilbury Bitch Perfect Lipstick

I love lipstick. I also love Charlotte Tilbury. These are the reasons why I am particularly excited to share with you all my thoughts on this lipstick from her K.I.S.S.I.N.G collection in shade Bitch Perfect. For a long time now I have been yearning to try one of her lipsticks.  The beautiful vintage style packaging and the gorgeous colour choices have long made this a personal brand of desire.  So as you can imagine, I was over the moon when I opened up a birthday present to discover this little gem inside!

Charlotte Tilbury Bitch Perfect colour swatch

Charlotte Tilbury Bitch Perfect colour swatch

 

The colour I have is shade Bitch Perfect. It is a flattering nude that is simply perfect for daytime use. As you can see from the picture above, one application (top) gives a nice rich shade and two applications (bottom) gives a deeper, warmer shade.  The colour is highly pigmented and gives lips a glossy multi-dimensional finish.

Charlotte Tilbury Bitch Perfect Lipstick

Charlotte Tilbury Bitch Perfect Lipstick

 

K.I.S.S.I.N.G is a signature range of 10 lipsticks inspired by both modern and classic icons made in a spectrum of nudes to reds and made to suit any skin tone.

The lipstick does leave my lips feeling moisturised however I must say the colour does not last particularly long, but when the packaging is as beautiful as this I don’t mind getting it out to re-apply!

This lipstick definitely lives up to the hype. You can purchase from Charlotte Tilbury online and Selfridges for £23.00.

Can you recommend another product by Charlotte Tilbury? I would love to hear your thoughts in the comments below.

 

10 thoughts on “Charlotte Tilbury K.I.S.S.I.N.G Bitch Perfect Lipstick – Review

  1. I recently brought Charlotte Tilbury’s beautiful K.I.S.S.I.N.G lipstick in B*tch Perfect and I absolutely love it. It’s such a perfect nude shade for me, it has just the right level of pink and peach pigments and I really like the formula. I’ve reviewed it on my blog, I’ve also reviewed the Matte Revolution lipstick in Amazing Grace xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • I have to agree, the colour is really beautiful. Sometimes a nude can wash me out a little but with the mix of pigments that you have described this colour works. I have read excellent reviews for Amazing Grace so think I may follow your lead and buy that one next! Thanks for taking the time to comment. I shall take a look at your reviews too x

      Liked by 1 person

      • I know I’m the same, but if I stay just on the pinky side of nude I can get away with it. I’ve got a lovely Dior lipstick in ‘swan’ which is a nice pinky nude and also a YSL rouge pur couture in no 10 which is great for me to. Thank you, I’d love to hear your thoughts on some of my posts. I hope you’re having a nice evening xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment