My Makeup Setting Spray Beauty Tip!

I discovered a little beauty hack recently that really works – and naturally wanted to share it with you all!

I love using my Urban Decay Makeup Setting Spray, and really notice the difference on days I forget to use it.  You can catch up on my review of the spray in detail here – Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray – Review

I recently suffered from sore eyes and was faced with a real beauty dilemma! I wanted to fix my makeup with my setting spray but didn’t want to spray any into my eyes as this would only aggravate my eye complaint.

So, what is a beauty addict meant to do in a situation like this?!  ……. Improvise!

I use my MAC 187 brush (but any soft kabuki style brush would do) and lightly mist my makeup setting spray over the bristles.  I then gently pat the brush  over my face.  This gives exactly the same finish as misting it in the usual way, but I am able to control where the setting spray falls.

Another benefit of applying in this way is that I suffer from a very oily nose, so I am able to make sure my nose has more spray than drier areas such as my cheeks.

Have you ever tried applying your makeup setting spray in this way? If not, give it a go and let me know your thoughts!

Talk to you all soon x

prettyhonestbeautyblog.com

 

25 thoughts on “My Makeup Setting Spray Beauty Tip!

  1. I love the UD Setting Sprays – they really work to make my makeup last & stay looking its best. A bottle seems to last me for ages too. I am going to try & spray it on to my brush first, sounds like a great hack

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment