Take A Look At My Pretty Little Haul From MAC! – MAC Charlotte Olympia Collection Review & Swatch

It has been some time since I bought anything from MAC, but the Charlotte Olympia collection was one that I just could not resist! Charlotte Olympia is the queen of retro and glamour from a bygone era.

Last week saw the release of the collection here in the UK, and I eagerly waited to place my order! I originally wanted a cute little mirror for my work handbag but unfortunately this sold out before I got the chance to purchase the contents in my basket! However, I had more luck with the rest and I chose two pieces from the collection, one nail polish and one lipstick.

First up, lets talk lips! I have enough red lipstick to literally last me a lifetime however that doesn’t seem to stop me buying (all in the name of blog research!)

There were three lipsticks to choose from, and I chose Leading Lady Red. A perfect red lipstick for the femme fatale look. This is a classic matte finish and easy to apply.  I feel this shade has slight orange undertones and for that reason isn’t as flattering on me as some other lipsticks I have however I can still make this work.  The image above is applied straight from the bullet with no lip liner.  The lipstick is slightly more expensive than the regular line at £17.00, however for the packaging I feel it is worth it.  It has the sweet vanilla scent that MAC do so well, and so far has been a real joy to wear.

I also treated myself to a nail polish in To Have Or Have Not.  At £11.00 this is a real bargain and one I just couldn’t resist! Again, this has slight orange undertones.  It glides on effortlessly and has a real high shine – the image above is without a topcoat. The brush is a nice length and holds the polish well to prevent streaking.  Nail lacquer is not something I would usually buy from MAC, however I am pleasantly surprised by the overall  finish.

The packaging is absolutely divine.  The transparent lipstick tube looks very retro.  I love the spiderweb detailing and the boxes the products come in are just too cute to throw away!

There are a few pieces left in the MAC Charlotte Olympia collection – including the lipsticks,  so if you are interested make sure you are quick!

Did you treat yourself to any pieces from this collection? I would love to hear from you!

Talk to you all soon x

prettyhonestbeautyblog.com

13 thoughts on “Take A Look At My Pretty Little Haul From MAC! – MAC Charlotte Olympia Collection Review & Swatch

Leave a comment