Nails Inc Nailkale Illuminator Bright Street | Review

Following on from my post yesterday where I shared with you all my thoughts on the Margaret Dabbs Crystal Nail File, I thought I would stick with a similar theme and share with you all how to further enhance your natural nails.

The Nails Inc Nailkale collection has long been something I have been keen to try out. It is the first superfood nail care range made with kale extract for stronger, smoother and healthier nails. I was given this lovely gift set for Christmas which includes a mini Nailkale Superfood Base Coat, Bright Street Illuminator and St John’s Wood Gardens Nail Polish. I will do a review of each of these in the coming weeks but for todays post I am concentrating on the Bright Street Illuminator.

The Bright Street Illuminator features iridescent pearls to brighten the pink of the nail bed and make the appearance of the tips whiter.  This creates the illusion of healthy nails and is perfect for those who want to look well groomed, and lets face it, who doesn’t want that!

I applied one coat of the Bright Street Illuminator to my nails and it dried very quickly. I could immediately see the results and it lasted for a good 4 days chip free. It made my nails feel very strong and much more resilient against splitting and breaking.  This is thanks to the patented regenerating complex (a Aldehyde, Zinc and Calcium blend) that boosts the production of keratin for harder healthier nails.

I feel my nails have benefited from taking a break from a regular nail polish, however because the Illuminator gives a glossy polished look I feel I get all the benefits of a top coat with a treatment rolled into one.  I will definitely include this in my routine from now on and try to to ensure I use the Nailkale Illuminator every few weeks.

You can purchase a 14ml bottle of the Nails Inc Bright Street Illuminator for £14.00 from various outlets including Feelunique.com, John Lewis and Sephora to name but a few! You can also get the set that I have for £19.00. Perfect for trying each of them out before investing in a larger bottle!

Have you tried the Nails Inc Nailkale collection? Do you love it too? I would love to hear your thoughts!

Talk to you all soon x

prettyhonestbeautyblog.com

2 thoughts on “Nails Inc Nailkale Illuminator Bright Street | Review

Leave a comment