How to strengthen your nails on a budget – Nu Nale Cream Review

Nu Nale Cream Nail Strengthener Review

Being  a self confessed addict of all things beauty, it is very rare that my nails are not painted. I always look after my cuticles with creams and oils but sometimes no matter how much of a conscious effort we make to treat our nails with care, sometimes  constant painting and removal can leave nails somewhat thin.  The beauty shelves are full of products you can paint onto your nails to resolve this common beauty problem but they are often quite pricey.

I was wandering a Boots store recently (a popular drugstore to my american readers!) when this product stood out.  Not only because I was intrigued by the thought of a nail strengthening cream that I could incorporate into my manicure, but also the price.  An absolute bargain at £3.60.

So, what do we get for £3.60?, well a tube of 30ml Nu Nale cream in a box. The packaging is not all that special, but for the price I really can’t complain. The instructions state that I should apply a small amount of the cream to the nails and massage it well into the cuticles and nail tips.  I should do this 2-3 times a day initially, particularly after washing my hands and then as nail condition improves, once daily preferably last thing at night.

Nu Nale Cream Nail Strengthener Review

So, the image above shows roughly how much product I apply to the nails.  I then gently massage around the cuticles and then lightly over the entire nail. The cream itself contains Lanolin, a product well known for its ability to protect from what can be the harsh affects of water.  Lanolin is a product that comes from wool bearing animals and it helps in weatherproofing the animals by aiding the shedding of water from their coats. So, you can imagine what this property does for our nails.  If you are someone who is constantly in and out of water all day then this cream would be perfect for you.

Nu Nale Cream Nail Strengthener Review

As you can see from the image above, this cream really does work! The product above has been rubbed into the nail and no residue is left. The glossy healthy sheen has not been achieved by buffing my nails, only from using the Nu Nale Cream. I have been using this for a couple of weeks now and can certainly notice a difference.  They feel harder and less likely to break.  I also use this cream over painted nails to protect the cuticles.  So, not only is it good at a deep repair every now and then but also for topping up that good work throughout the week.

Overall, I really can’t rate this cream highly enough.  Sure, we can buy other creams and nail treatments that protect our nails but they are often near the £20.00 mark and I really can’t fault this cream at the bargain price of £3.60.

Hope you found this review useful.  It’s great when you discover a bargain product that exceeds your expectations, isn’t it?!

Talk to you all soon x

pretty honest

3 thoughts on “How to strengthen your nails on a budget – Nu Nale Cream Review

Leave a comment