Lush Haul | Snow Fairy Body Wash, The Comforter Body Wash, Salted Coconut Hand Scrub and Golden Handshake Hot Hand Mask

Lush Haul 2015 The Comforter Body Wash Snow Fairy Body Wash, Golden Hand Shake Hand Mask Salted Coconut Hand scrub review

It has been a busy shopping week here at Pretty Honest HQ! A Space NK haul yesterday and Lush today! Just like Space NK, Lush is another shop I simply can’t walk away from empty handed! So, inside my little brown bag is a selection of body washes and hand products.  So lets see what caught my eye!

Lush Haul 2015 The Comforter Body Wash Snow Fairy Body Wash, Golden Handshake Hand Mask Salted Coconut Hand scrub review

I love a ‘at home’ manicure and I am always on the lookout for products to try out.  Salted Coconut Hand Scrub (£7.95) is a lovely creamy coconut scented scrub that just transforms my hands.  If you have slightly dry hands and are looking for a product to instantly transform them in seconds then look no further.  I take a small amount in my hands and gently massage under running warm water.  I would recommend taking full advantage of the benefits of how this scrub leaves your hands immediately after and apply a generous helping of hand cream.  I can honestly say two days later my hands are still dramatically softer.  I cannot recommend this hand scrub highly enough!

Lush Haul 2015 The Comforter Body Wash Snow Fairy Body Wash, Golden Handshake Hand Mask Salted Coconut Hand scrub review

Next up is a product I am yet to try.  The Golden Handshake Hot Hand Mask is a waxy product that melts in hot water to create a thick creamy lotion that you can soak your hands in.  I will review in detail when I try this out (you won’t have long to wait..I am so excited to find the time to try it!) This is a real bargain at £2.95.

Lush Haul 2015 The Comforter Body Wash Snow Fairy Body Wash, Golden Handshake Hand Mask Salted Coconut Hand scrub review

Finally are two products that I picked up near the counter! As you may know from reading my blog, I am a fan of The Comforter Bubble Bar, so picked up the shower gel in the same scent.  It is a lovely blackcurrant scent and lathers up beautifully! I also picked up the Snow Fairy Body Wash. If you are a Lush fan I am sure you will agree with me that nothing spells out Christmas more than this product, does it?!  A lovely candy floss scented body wash that fills the bathroom with a lovely sweet scent. it is very rare that I can still detect the scent on my body throughout the day but I certainly can with these.  I bought the smaller bottles (100ml) and they are priced at £3.95 for the Snow Fairy and £4.95 for The Comforter.

I hope you enjoyed looking at my Lush haul as much as I enjoyed buying it! My only regret was not buying a bath bomb (or two….or six!) so I can confirm that bath bombs are on my shopping list for this weekend! I would love to hear any recommendations if you have any!

Talk to you all soon x

prettyhonestbeautyblog.com

Leave a comment