A Sunday Pamper from Lush – The Comforter Bubble Bar | Review

Lush The Comforter Bubble Bar Review

I am at my happiest when I am in the bath! The hotter and bubblier the better! It goes without saying that I do love my Jo Malone bath oils but I also love choosing a nice new bath bomb or bubble bar from Lush for that extra special Sunday night pamper!

There is something about the Lush stores that I find so exciting.  I think it reminds me of being a child and going into a sweet shop. All those bright candy coloured bath bombs, the sweet aroma in the air and of course not forgetting the paper bags dotted around the store ready for us to fill with what we want to take home!

The Comforter is an all time favourite of mine.  It has the most beautiful blackcurrant fragrance and turns my water into a pretty pink colour with bright white creamy bubbles.  The bubble bar is large, so I like to cut it into about 6-8 chunks.  Under warm running water, I gently crumble the bubble bar into the bath to help it dissolve into the water.

Lush Bubble Bar The Comforter review

I am then left with a divinely inviting bath tub of luxurious silky foamed water. How inviting does that look?!

Lush The Comforter Bubble Bar Review

When I have finished, my skin feels so soft.  I guess this is down to the Cypress Oil that is known for its calming and toning properties. The uplifting notes of the Bergamot Oil and Cassis Absolute gently scent my skin and of course fill the entire upstairs with a lovely aroma!

If you are new to Lush I would certainly recommend trying The Comforter out first.  It is priced at £4.75 but when you consider it  can be cut up to be used numerous times you do get good value for money.

I like to store my Lush products in my drawers to gently scent any clothes or garments.  I then get to smell the heavenly scent of The Comforter throughout the day!

I hope you enjoyed this review and maybe I have even inspired you to wash the week away and relax in a bubbly bath before the next one begins!

Do you have a favourite Lush product? I would love to hear your recommendations!

Talk to you all soon x

pretty honest

10 thoughts on “A Sunday Pamper from Lush – The Comforter Bubble Bar | Review

  1. I love lush products so much the comforter is amazing x I look forward to my weekly pampering session hot bath and lush bath bomb/bubble bar, lush face mask and candles if I’m in need of extra pampering I will also have wine ; ) lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Lush Haul | Snow Fairy Body Wash, The Comforter Body Wash, Salted Coconut Hand Scrub and Golden Handshake Hot Hand Mask | prettyhonestbeautyblog

Leave a comment